Skip to content ↓

St Matthew's CE Primary School

Faith • Respect • Achievement • Friendship

Our Staff

These are the Teachers and Teaching Assistants of St Matthew’s:

Head Teacher and the Office Staff


Mrs Kay Pennicotte-Henrie - Headteacher

Mrs Hayley Keet, Mrs Debbie Still - When you ring us, Mrs Still and Mrs Keet will deal with your query.


Beech Class - Year 6 Team

  Mrs Maria Knights (Teaching Assistant)   Mr Ben Giles (Teacher)


Sycamore Class - Year 5 Team

Mrs Nicola Wheeler (Teaching Assistant)    Miss Catherine Lee (Deputy Head)     

Mrs Helen Jolliffe (Part time teacher)


Ash Class - Year 4 Team


Mrs Liz South (Teaching Assistant)      Mr Matthew Petts (Teacher)


Willow Class - Year 3 Team

Mrs Trudi Watts (Teaching Assistant)   Mrs Nikki Parker (Teacher)   Mrs Nesta Lund (Teaching Assistant)


Apple Class - Year 2 Team

Mrs Rhiannon Searle (Teacher)     Mrs Maggie Sharps (Teaching Assistant)


Oak Class - Year 1 Team

Mrs Mandy Burgess (Teaching Assistant)    Mrs Karen Partridge (Part time Teacher)   

Mrs Emma Owen (Teacher)  Mrs Lulu Stewart (Teaching Assistant)     

 Miss Linsey Searle  (Teaching Assistant)


Rainbow Class - Foundation Stage Team